slo | eng

P74 Gallery

The Nominees for the 2011 OHO Award Have Been Chosen

At its first meeting on Sunday, 27 February 2011, the expert jury for the 2011 OHO Award, the main national award for young visual artists (to age 35), selected the four nominees who will compete for the award. They are Beli sladoled, Ištvan Išt Huzjan, Nina Kočar, and Pila Rusjan.

This year’s expert jury is composed of the art critic and curator Darko Simišić (Zagreb), curator Majda Božeglav (Obalne galerije Piran), curator Alenka Gregorič (Museum and Galleries of Ljubljana), visual artist Patrick Ward (Ljubljana/London), and visual artist Maja Hodošček (Celje).

The nominees will have until the beginning of May 2011 to prepare a new or never-before-exhibited work, which will be presented at a group exhibition in the Vžigalica Gallery. Here, on 5 May 2011, the jury will announce the winner of the 2011 OHO Award, who will be travelling to New York for a six-week ISCP residency.

Our sincere congratulations go out to all the nominees!