slo | eng

P74 Gallery

The Jury Has Chosen the Nominees for the OHO Young Visual Artist Award 2017

We are pleased to announce that the jury for the OHO Young Visual Artist Award 2017 – consisting of Barnabás Bencsik (curator, Agency for Contemporary Art Exchange, Budapest), Barbara Sterle Vurnik (curator, Loški muzej, Škofja Loka), Janka Vukmir (art critic, curator, Institute for Contemporary Art, Zagreb) and Igor Španjol (curator, Moderna galerija Ljubljana) – has at their first meeting chosen this year’s four nominees from the submitted proposals.

The nominees are Simon Hudolin Salči (SBD), Anja Jelovšek, Gregor Rozman, Nina Slejko Blom.

Twenty-seven submissions were received for this year’s contest.
Now in its eleventh year, the OHO Young Visual Artist Award is presented by the P.A.R.A.S.I.T.E. Institute in collaboration with The Residency Unlimited and Trust for Mutual Understanding, both based in New York. The OHO Young Visual Artist Award is part of the international network YVAA (Young Visual Artist Award) that connects related national awards in ten European countries.

The nominees have to prepare a new work or present a work that has not yet been exhibited. The works will be presented at the UGM Studio Maribor in May 2017.


The programme of the P.A.R.A.S.I.T.E. Institute is supported by the Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport and by the Municipality of Ljubljana, Department of Culture.

Sponsor of The OHO Young Visual Artist Award 2017 is KD Group d.d. and AS – Adriatic Slovenica.